2014 Philippine Holidays


Today, September 30, 2013, the President of the Philippines, Mr. Benigno S. Aquino III, passed the proclamation declaring the holidays, special (non-working) days, and special holidays (for all schools) for the year 2014. It is numbered as Proclamation No. 655.  Though the regular holidays in our country will still be observed, there are other changes made. The President had added some special dates to be considered as special holidays for the coming year.


Here are the list of Holidays in 2014:

A. Regular Holidays
New Year’s Day                            – 1 January (Wednesday)
Araw ng Kagitingan                     – 9 April (Wednesday)
Maundy Thursday                       – 17 April
Good Friday                         – 18 April
Labor Day                            – 1 May (Thursday)
Independence Day                            – 12 June (Thursday)
National Heroes Day                            – 25 August (Last Monday of August)
Bonifacio Day                            – 30 November (Sunday)
Christmas Day                            – 25 December (Thursday)
Rizal Day                            – 30 December (Tuesday)
 B. Special (Non-Working) Days
Chinese New Year                           – 31 January (Friday)
Black Saturday                       – 19 April
Ninoy Aquino Day                            – 21 August (Thursday)
All Saints Day                            – 1 November (Saturday)
Additional special (non-working) days – 24 December (Wednesday)
                                                                   – 26 December (Friday)
Last Day of the Year                           – 31 December (Wednesday)
C. Special Holiday (for all schools)
EDSA Revolution Anniversary – 25 February (Tuesday)


These holidays will be looked forward to again by so many especially by students and employees for them to spend more time with their families, loved ones and friends.


For more information about this proclamation by the President, check on this link: Proclamation No. 655