Region 7 (Central Visayas)

Central Visayas Region
Central Visayas, designated as Region VII, is a region of the Philippines located in the central part of the Visayas island group. It consists of four provinces—Bohol, Cebu, Negros Oriental, and Siquijor— and the highly urbanized cities of Cebu City, Lapu-Lapu City, and Mandaue City. The region is dominated by the native speakers of Cebuano. Cebu City is its regional center.

There are, as of now, 16 cities that complete the Central Visayas Region; these are:

1. Tagbilaran City

2. Bogo City

3. Carcar City

4. Cebu City

5. Danao City

6. Lapu-Lapu City

7. Mandaue City

8. Naga City

9. Talisay City

10. Bais City

11. Bayawan City

12. Canlaon City

13. Dumaguete City

14. Guihulngan City

15. Tanjay City

16. Toledo City