Region 10 (Northern Mindanao)

Northern Mindanao Region
Northern Mindanao is a region of the Philippines, composed of five provinces and two cities classified as highly-urbanized, all occupying the north-central part of Mindanao island, and the island-province of Camiguin. The regional center is Cagayan de Oro City. Lanao del Norte was transferred to Northern Mindanao from Region XII (then called Central Mindanao) by virtue of Executive Order No. 36.

There are 9 cities that occupy the Region 10 area, these are:

1. Malaybalay City

2. Valencia City

3. Iligan City

4. Oroquieta City

5. Ozamiz City

6. Tangub City

7. Cagayan de Oro City

8. El Salvador City

9. Gingoog City