Region 11 (Davao Region)

Davao Region
Davao Region / Southern Mindanao, designated as Region XI,is one of the regions of the Philippines, located on the southeastern portion of Mindanao. Davao Region consists of four provinces, namely: Compostela Valley, Davao del Norte, Davao Oriental, and Davao del Sur. The region encloses the Davao Gulf and its regional center is Davao City. Davao is the Hispanicized pronunciation of daba-daba, the Bagobo word for “fire” (the Cebuano translation is “kalayo“).

Davao Region has six (6) cities, namely:

1. Panabo City

2. Samal City

3. Tagum City

4. Davao City

5. Digos City

6. Mati City