Region 3 (Central Luzon)

Central Luzon region
Central Luzon or known as Region 3, was created to organize the 7 provinces of the vast central plain of the island of Luzon (the largest island), for administrative convinience. The region contains the largest in the country and produces most of the country’s rice supply, earning itself the nickname “Rice Granary of the Philippines”. Its provinces are Aurora, Bataan, Bulacan, Nueva Ecija, Pampanga, Tarlac, and Zambales.

The cities that make up and contribute to Central Luzon’s economy are:

1. Balanga City

2. Malolos City

3. Meycauayan City

4. San Jose del Monte City

5. Cabanatuan City

6. Gapan City

7. Muñoz City

8. Palayan City

9. Angeles City

10. Mabalacat City

11. San Fernando City

12. Tarlac City

13. Olongapo City

14. San Jose City


Philippines Region 3 Map